Don’t Panic!

Okay, so I’m stilling using an old not-very-smart-phone. A Nokia E63. But one of the nice things about it is the degree to which I’ve been able customise it. Both in terms of sounds and visuals.
Obviously, as a Hitchhiker’s Guide To The Galaxy fan I’ve long noted how phones have pretty much become The Book from that series. Hence the normal New Message sound I use is that of The Book starting from the BBC radio series. And hence I had to create a personalised screen saver (and attempt to recreate Rod Lord’s 1980’s graphic from the TV series);

I present it above as a (well, linked to) 600 by 400. The version the above links to is animated as below. Feel free to use it as you wish.

I, obviously, use a 320 by 240 version. To fit my now laughably low res screen.

Explore posts in the same categories: Animated GIF, Don't Panic, Dumb ideas, H2G2, The Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy

Leave a Reply

