As the Bat-Copter approaches Amity…

As the Bat-Copter approaches Amity...As I haven’t posted anything for a while, I’m sticking up this coloured version of a drawing I did for a friend’s birthday. I don’t normally do birthday cards, but he has a deep love of Jaws, was working on one of DC’s Bat titles at the time, and the inspiration hit on the day itself so I quickly sketched, inked and tweeted it during a break.

I later coloured it, just because, and realised I’d inverted the yellow and black Robin “®” emblem. Sometimes these things matter. This isn’t one of them.

If you’re not familiar with Jaws and the 1966 Batman film, this will pretty much pass you by.

Explore posts in the same categories: Dumb ideas, Puns

Leave a Reply

